Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete

Why search here?
Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
What's included?
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from almost any subject. This resource features mostly full text content from over 7,850 journals, and goes as far back as 1865.

Google Scholar

Featured

Why search here?
Search here if you have a full citation, title, or author that you are trying to find the full-text source for.
What's included?
On the site, click on the hamburger icon (3 horizontal lines at the top left). Visit "Settings" then "Library Links". Search for "Erikson Institute - Full Text @ Erikson", check its box, and click "Save". This will let you easily link to the Erikson Library subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list, click the "Find It @ Erikson" OR PDF link to the right of the result to access the full-text.

JSTOR

Why search here?
JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
What's included?
Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.

ProQuest Multi-database Search

Featured

Why search here?
This link searches all ProQuest resources at once: PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, Social Science Premium Collection, and PTSD Pubs. Great full-text resource for all of Erikson's degree programs. A one-stop shop!
What's included?
Search across a range of ProQuest’s specialist index and full-text social sciences databases, covering subject areas, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, traumatic stress, and education. Includes abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.